top of page

Library Hours: Mon, Wed, Fri 10am-2pm
Tue, Thu 3pm-7pm, Saturday 9am-12pm

Flewellin Memorial Library Board of Trustees

Mary Jane Chapman, President; Term expires 2023

Roni Oleson, Vice-President; Term expires 2023

Cynthia Cinnamon, Secretary; Term expires 2023

Darryl Kupecz, Trustee; Term expires 2023

Brad Pinkous-Oropeza, Trustee; Term expires 2023

Beth Einsele, Trustee; Term expires 2025

Open ; Term expires 2025


Library board members can be contacted at

The Library Board of Trustees meets the second Monday of every month at 6:30 PM at the library. The public is welcome.



Board of Trustees Bylaws are available to review at the library during regular business hours

Minutes from meetings can be reviewed in person at the library during regular business hours.

Agenda will be made public 48 hours before Library Board Meetings.


Freedom of Information Act Requests

Requests for public information and records related to Flewellin Memorial Library business should be made via e-mail or by written letter or fax.  Please address FOIA requests to the attention of FOIA Officer.  


FOIA Officer

Flewellin Memorial Library

108 W. Comanche Avenue

PO Box 190

Shabbona, IL 60550



FAX: (815)824-2708

bottom of page